Creation is an act of sheer will. Next time it will be flawless...(est. 2016)
 
Jurassic Mainframe NewsHomeCalendarAbout UsJurassic-PediaFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Unpopular Music Opinions

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dead2009
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1835
Points : 3972
Reputation : 34
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Maryland

PostSubject: Unpopular Music Opinions   Wed May 31, 2017 3:52 pm

Just like the movie and gaming threads, in here we will post opinions that the vast majority of people may disagree with. Getting started:

The new Linkin Park album is downright brutal. They've definitely kissed the rock genre goodbye.

_______________
Last Movie Watched: Ju-on: White Ghost (2009).
Last TV Show Watched: Mighty Morphin Power Rangers (S3:E27).
Last Video Game Played: Sonic & The Secret Rings (Wii).
http://bloggerofthedead.blogspot.com/​
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tyrant Lizard
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 1230
Points : 2806
Reputation : 93
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Over there

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Music Opinions   Wed May 31, 2017 7:39 pm

Early 00's alt rock was really quite good.

I feel dirty saying that.

_______________
Dinosaurs still rule the earth

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Troyal1
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1663
Points : 2673
Reputation : 62
Join date : 2016-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Music Opinions   Wed May 31, 2017 10:12 pm

@Tyrant Lizard wrote:
Early 00's alt rock was really quite good.

I feel dirty saying that.
Give me some examples and I shall judge you accordingly Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tyrant Lizard
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 1230
Points : 2806
Reputation : 93
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Over there

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Music Opinions   Wed May 31, 2017 11:53 pm

@Troyal1 wrote:
@Tyrant Lizard wrote:
Early 00's alt rock was really quite good.

I feel dirty saying that.
Give me some examples and I shall judge you accordingly Razz







No shame.

Well....Maybe a little bit of shame.





_______________
Dinosaurs still rule the earth

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Troyal1
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1663
Points : 2673
Reputation : 62
Join date : 2016-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Music Opinions   Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:02 am

@Tyrant Lizard wrote:
@Troyal1 wrote:
@Tyrant Lizard wrote:
Early 00's alt rock was really quite good.

I feel dirty saying that.
Give me some examples and I shall judge you accordingly Razz







No shame.

Well....Maybe a little bit of shame.





 I have the Seether song on my iPad XD. I have one band I liked that I'm too ashamed to say
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tyrant Lizard
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 1230
Points : 2806
Reputation : 93
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Over there

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Music Opinions   Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:05 am

It's Limp Bizkit, isn't it? Razz

_______________
Dinosaurs still rule the earth

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rhedosaurus
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 4456
Points : 5565
Reputation : 64
Join date : 2016-06-08
Location : Armada, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Music Opinions   Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:15 am

@Tyrant Lizard wrote:
It's Limp Bizkit, isn't it? Razz

Are they even still around anymore or did they just fade out as the early 2000's ended?

_______________
The undisputed dominant predator of Jurassic Mainframe.

If you don't know history, then you don't know anything. You are a leaf that doesn't know it is part of a tree. Michael Crichton




If you're concerned about where this franchise is headed, then please join us.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
GwrChurchward
Embryo
Embryo


Posts : 45
Points : 970
Reputation : -2
Join date : 2016-06-11

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Music Opinions   Thu Jun 01, 2017 1:54 am

I despise most modern pop music. You wanted an unpopular opinion so I gave one.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tyrant Lizard
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 1230
Points : 2806
Reputation : 93
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Over there

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Music Opinions   Thu Jun 01, 2017 11:19 am

I don't think that's an unpopular opinion. In fact I'm willing to best that most people in here feel pretty much exactly the same.

Now, if you had said "I actually really enjoy modern pop music", THAT would be an unpopular opinion Razz

_______________
Dinosaurs still rule the earth

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dead2009
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1835
Points : 3972
Reputation : 34
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Maryland

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Music Opinions   Thu Jun 01, 2017 11:49 am

@Rhedosaurus wrote:
@Tyrant Lizard wrote:
It's Limp Bizkit, isn't it? Razz

Are they even still around anymore or did they just fade out as the early 2000's ended?

They have an album that's stuck in release hell at the moment.

_______________
Last Movie Watched: Ju-on: White Ghost (2009).
Last TV Show Watched: Mighty Morphin Power Rangers (S3:E27).
Last Video Game Played: Sonic & The Secret Rings (Wii).
http://bloggerofthedead.blogspot.com/​
Back to top Go down
View user profile
K_Ozz92
Compsognathus
Compsognathus
avatar

Posts : 135
Points : 831
Reputation : 2
Join date : 2017-01-26
Location : MEXICO

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Music Opinions   Thu Jun 15, 2017 9:44 pm

Guns N' Roses = overrated rock band
Aerosmith sucks
Metallica (now) sucks.

_______________
"Nothing in Jurassic World is natural, we have always filled gaps in the genome with the DNA of other animals. And if the genetic code was pure, many of them would look quite different. But you didn't ask for reality, you asked for more teeth."- Dr. Wu.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Troyal1
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1663
Points : 2673
Reputation : 62
Join date : 2016-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Music Opinions   Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:30 pm

@K_Ozz92 wrote:
Guns N' Roses = overrated rock band
Aerosmith sucks
Metallica (now) sucks.

I can not stand Aerosmith either.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dead2009
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1835
Points : 3972
Reputation : 34
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Maryland

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Music Opinions   Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:35 am

Nickelback is still garbage

_______________
Last Movie Watched: Ju-on: White Ghost (2009).
Last TV Show Watched: Mighty Morphin Power Rangers (S3:E27).
Last Video Game Played: Sonic & The Secret Rings (Wii).
http://bloggerofthedead.blogspot.com/​
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SmugTheFab
Dilophosaurus
Dilophosaurus
avatar

Posts : 375
Points : 1322
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2016-06-09
Location : In my den, rubbing my hands together and laughing maniacally.

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Music Opinions   Fri Dec 08, 2017 12:15 pm

Rap is (usually) all the same to me.

And Owl City is enormously underrated.

_______________
Are you interested in a text-based Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom roleplay centered on Isla Nublar? Vote here!

Open, says smug:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Music Opinions   

Back to top Go down
 
Unpopular Music Opinions
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Unpopular/Popular Opinions you hold of ALW's "Phantom"
» [SPOILER] Unpopular Opinions on the anime
» Preamp Opinions?
» ALW ranked tops as a music thief
» Arabic and turkish music

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Jurassic Mainframe :: The Lounge :: Off-Topic Discussions-
Jump to: