Creation is an act of sheer will. Next time it will be flawless...(est. 2016)
 
Jurassic Mainframe NewsHomeCalendarAbout UsJurassic-PediaFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Unpopular Gaming Opinions

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dead2009
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1799
Points : 3870
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Maryland

PostSubject: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 7:35 pm

Similiar to the movie opinions thread, this is the place where you can place those opinions about certain video games that everyone else would say you're flat out wrong over! Let's begin!

Most of the 3D Sonic the Hedgehog games arent that bad.

_______________
Last Movie Watched: Resident Evil: Apocalypse (2004).
Last TV Show Watched: Mighty Morphin Power Rangers (S3:E24).
Last Video Game Played: Fire Pro Wrestling World (PC).
http://bloggerofthedead.blogspot.com/​
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 7:43 pm

Monkey Island III is better than the first two combined, and the rest aren't even worth talking about

A Vampyre Story is not only the greatest adventure game, but greatest game in general. Yet nobody even remembers it exists

Starcraft 2 is for noobs
Back to top Go down
Troyal1
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1658
Points : 2613
Reputation : 62
Join date : 2016-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 9:28 pm

Bioshock infinite is vastly overrated and only a shell of what it should have been.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rhedosaurus
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 4354
Points : 5405
Reputation : 63
Join date : 2016-06-08
Location : Armada, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 9:36 pm

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, despite all it's flaws and financial shortcuts (not given the guns the proper names), is a great game.

_______________
The undisputed dominant predator of Jurassic Mainframe.

If you don't know history, then you don't know anything. You are a leaf that doesn't know it is part of a tree. Michael Crichton




If you're concerned about where this franchise is headed, then please join us.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 9:36 pm

Spyro 1 is the best in the franchise
Crash Bandicoot 1 is the best in the franschise
Back to top Go down
Troyal1
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1658
Points : 2613
Reputation : 62
Join date : 2016-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 9:48 pm

PT is one of the greatest horror experiences ever made. I've played them all and never had a game scare me that bad. Still have it in my PS4
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TheDreamMaster
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 999
Points : 2957
Reputation : 30
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : USA

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Wed May 03, 2017 12:26 am

Well let's see:

- Silent Hill 4 is a worthy sequel to the franchise, and in the top 3 of the franchise.

- Silent Hill: Downpour has a great story, it just tried too hard to change up the gameplay and play up the fan service.

- Silent Hill 0rigins may cause problems with the canon, but it's fun to play.

- Star Wars: Racer Revenge is superior to the N64 game despite being largely ignored.

- Mario Sunshine is far better than the Galaxy games.

- Super Mario World is better than the 3 original NES games.

- Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days is fun...in short bursts.

_______________
Make the Sayles JP IV script into an animated series! Admit it, you'd watch it.
 
"We'll use the Force."- Finn
 "That's not how the Force works!"- Han Solo
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Troyal1
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1658
Points : 2613
Reputation : 62
Join date : 2016-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Wed May 03, 2017 6:20 pm

@TheDreamMaster wrote:
Well let's see:

- Silent Hill 4 is a worthy sequel to the franchise, and in the top 3 of the franchise.

- Silent Hill: Downpour has a great story, it just tried too hard to change up the gameplay and play up the fan service.

- Silent Hill 0rigins may cause problems with the canon, but it's fun to play.

- Star Wars: Racer Revenge is superior to the N64 game despite being largely ignored.

- Mario Sunshine is far better than the Galaxy games.

- Super Mario World is better than the 3 original NES games.

- Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days is fun...in short bursts.

I fainted at the Mario sunshine part lol!

But I do like that game. Gets too much hate I think.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Océane
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 410
Points : 1815
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Los Angeles, California

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Wed May 03, 2017 10:10 pm

-Endless Ocean: Blue World is the best game of the Wii's lifespan.
That is all.

_______________
Formerly known as "Raptorlover0823."
Back to top Go down
View user profile
K_Ozz92
Compsognathus
Compsognathus
avatar

Posts : 135
Points : 776
Reputation : 2
Join date : 2017-01-26
Location : MEXICO

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Tue Dec 26, 2017 2:09 pm

Cuphead: the frustration and despair made videogame, IDK why people find it entertaining...

_______________
"Nothing in Jurassic World is natural, we have always filled gaps in the genome with the DNA of other animals. And if the genetic code was pure, many of them would look quite different. But you didn't ask for reality, you asked for more teeth."- Dr. Wu.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SmugTheFab
Dilophosaurus
Dilophosaurus
avatar

Posts : 375
Points : 1267
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2016-06-09
Location : In my den, rubbing my hands together and laughing maniacally.

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Tue Dec 26, 2017 7:23 pm

Wii Sports Resort is better than Wii Sports.

But both are still the best games produced for the Wii.

_______________
Are you interested in a text-based Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom roleplay centered on Isla Nublar? Vote here!

Open, says smug:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Saurillian
Jurassic Mainframe News Team
Jurassic Mainframe News Team
avatar

Posts : 109
Points : 560
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2017-11-25
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Tue Dec 26, 2017 10:36 pm

Trespasser got a lot of unnecessary flack back in '97

_______________
"Don't go into the long grass!" - Ajay

"She doesn't even have a Sega! She's such a troglodyte!" - Kelly

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rhedosaurus
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 4354
Points : 5405
Reputation : 63
Join date : 2016-06-08
Location : Armada, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Wed Dec 27, 2017 6:06 pm

@Saurillian wrote:
Trespasser got a lot of unnecessary flack back in '97

Wasn't it rushed a bit too soon though? That and it needed some serious patching.

_______________
The undisputed dominant predator of Jurassic Mainframe.

If you don't know history, then you don't know anything. You are a leaf that doesn't know it is part of a tree. Michael Crichton




If you're concerned about where this franchise is headed, then please join us.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Saurillian
Jurassic Mainframe News Team
Jurassic Mainframe News Team
avatar

Posts : 109
Points : 560
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2017-11-25
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Wed Dec 27, 2017 10:59 pm

@Rhedosaurus wrote:
@Saurillian wrote:
Trespasser got a lot of unnecessary flack back in '97

Wasn't it rushed a bit too soon though? That and it needed some serious patching.

That is all true, hence why this is an unpopular opinion, lol. It's still a fun game (in a rage game sort of way), plus it was the first game to have a real physics engine. It was actually ahead of its time. Then Half-Life came around and amazed the world with physics later

_______________
"Don't go into the long grass!" - Ajay

"She doesn't even have a Sega! She's such a troglodyte!" - Kelly

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Troyal1
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1658
Points : 2613
Reputation : 62
Join date : 2016-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Thu Dec 28, 2017 10:06 pm

My unpopular opinion of the day. Wii U was worth owning and had some interesting ideas. Although I believe none of them were ever truly realized to the full potential, the system still has those few games that I would consider “unmissable”. Nintendoland had a few mini games that made incredible use of the second screen idea.

Basically I think it’s a disaster over all but still worth owning if that makes sense.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Spinosaur4.4
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1363
Points : 2292
Reputation : 29
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : My cubby room aka My world

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Fri Dec 29, 2017 8:49 am

I don't like Zelda games.

*runs for cover*

_______________
"Chaos theory is a pseudoscience you asshole" - Headcanon line from Sickle_Claw

Former JPL member, Spinosaur4.4.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rhedosaurus
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 4354
Points : 5405
Reputation : 63
Join date : 2016-06-08
Location : Armada, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Fri Dec 29, 2017 5:56 pm

@Spinosaur4.4 wrote:
I don't like Zelda games.

*runs for cover*

If it helps, I don't recall playing a single Zelda game at all. It's possible that I might have played a demo version at a store, but that's highly doubtful.

_______________
The undisputed dominant predator of Jurassic Mainframe.

If you don't know history, then you don't know anything. You are a leaf that doesn't know it is part of a tree. Michael Crichton




If you're concerned about where this franchise is headed, then please join us.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Theta Rex
Dilophosaurus
Dilophosaurus
avatar

Posts : 373
Points : 2855
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2012-01-21
Location : Who said you could ask me that?

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Fri Dec 29, 2017 8:23 pm

@Spinosaur4.4 wrote:
I don't like Zelda games.

*runs for cover*

Me neither to be entirely honest, though I'll admit I've played very few of them in my time and not necessarily the very best ones in the bunch either.

_______________
Former former... former... former... yeah, you get the idea.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Troyal1
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1658
Points : 2613
Reputation : 62
Join date : 2016-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Fri Dec 29, 2017 8:54 pm

@Theta Rex wrote:
@Spinosaur4.4 wrote:
I don't like Zelda games.

*runs for cover*

Me neither to be entirely honest, though I'll admit I've played very few of them in my time and not necessarily the very best ones in the bunch either.

I played link to the past and wind waker all the way through. Those are the only two that really grabbed me and I really feel the same....

Zelda to me is one of those things where you see why others LOVE it, and you really wish you could like it, but you just don’t lol.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Theta Rex
Dilophosaurus
Dilophosaurus
avatar

Posts : 373
Points : 2855
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2012-01-21
Location : Who said you could ask me that?

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:53 pm

@Troyal1 wrote:
@Theta Rex wrote:
@Spinosaur4.4 wrote:
I don't like Zelda games.

*runs for cover*

Me neither to be entirely honest, though I'll admit I've played very few of them in my time and not necessarily the very best ones in the bunch either.

I played link to the past and wind waker all the way through. Those are the only two that really grabbed me and I really feel the same....

Zelda to me is one of those things where you see why others LOVE it, and you really wish you could like it, but you just don’t lol.

Oracle of Seasons and Minish Cap here, and I never finished either one (though I definitely played the former quite a bit more).

_______________
Former former... former... former... yeah, you get the idea.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Saurillian
Jurassic Mainframe News Team
Jurassic Mainframe News Team
avatar

Posts : 109
Points : 560
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2017-11-25
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Fri Dec 29, 2017 10:26 pm

I played A Link to the Past one time when I was 9 and that's it. Hardly remember it honestly. I know I liked it (otherwise I wouldn't have beaten it)

_______________
"Don't go into the long grass!" - Ajay

"She doesn't even have a Sega! She's such a troglodyte!" - Kelly

Back to top Go down
View user profile
TheRexMan22
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 650
Points : 1551
Reputation : 22
Join date : 2016-06-08
Location : Canada

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Sat Dec 30, 2017 1:50 am

I like Battlefront.

Yeah the first one.

I admit I get annoyed with the paid DLC or whatever. I don't know what it's called (lol noob sorry), the thing that prevents me from playing the other modes.

Whatever, I only play it once in a while when we visit our grandparents (they have a PlayStation I don't... I'm broke lolz), I play it with my brothers and it's a good time.

I've even had one or two moments when I'm playing the game and I get a sense of "magic"... like I'm actually there, a soldier in the middle of battle. One such occasion was when I first hoped into the Snowspeeder and took off, about to do war with the AT-ATs. That was magical.
The other one was when I was running around as a solder on Hoth, and I look up - and there's an AT-AT baring down on him, almost exactly like that shot in ESB.

I don't do a lot of gaming, but this one's fun, I don't care what ya'll think of me lol

_______________
Check out our YouTube Channel! Comedy skits and random stuff!
And the government shall be upon his shoulders
Back to top Go down
View user profile
JettRyu
Embryo
Embryo
avatar

Posts : 46
Points : 345
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2018-01-08

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:15 am

I'll say it, even if it means the members of the forum I've tried so hard to locate for so long track me down and kill me: I'm tired of Overwatch being everywhere, and in general games that only consist of PvP. I admit I've never played Overwatch (which makes me one of the worst beings on the face of planet Earth: a hipster), but eventually everything hyped to death for so long can fall into the category of "It's Popular, So It Sucks". It might be a good game, but I don't know. I'm just tired of seeing Tracer and that monkey everywhere.

That aside, back to games consisting of only PvP. I love a good story to go with my multiplayer. Give me a campaign on par with the original Halo trilogy, Halo 3: ODST or Halo: Reach (and those three specifically) or Call of Duty's Modern Warfare and Black Ops series and I will be a very, very happy little nerd. I want my runnin'-n'gunnin' to mean something, dammit!

_______________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
smaugtheterrible
Hatchling
Hatchling
avatar

Posts : 73
Points : 950
Reputation : 4
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Queens, NY

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Mon Jan 15, 2018 12:11 am

A Link to the Past is kind of boring (it's the only Zelda game I own that I've never finished. I just kind of lost interest after forcing myself to play through to the final boss). Majora's Mask and the Oracle games are my favorites. Breath of the Wild is a lot of fun, but the ending is disappointingly anticlimactic and the storyline is a bit too skippable.

Yoshi's Island is a far superior game to Super Mario World.

_______________
"All that is gold does not glitter, not all those who wander are lost."
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Spinosaur4.4
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1363
Points : 2292
Reputation : 29
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : My cubby room aka My world

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:09 am

I remember playing the 3DS Zelda game I don't recall the name, but it was so boring I slep on my 3DS, no kidding. After that I never played any Zelda game anymore.

_______________
"Chaos theory is a pseudoscience you asshole" - Headcanon line from Sickle_Claw

Former JPL member, Spinosaur4.4.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Gaming Opinions   

Back to top Go down
 
Unpopular Gaming Opinions
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Jurassic Mainframe :: The Lounge :: Off-Topic Discussions-
Jump to: