Creation is an act of sheer will. Next time it will be flawless...(est. 2016)
 
Jurassic Mainframe NewsHomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog inJurassic-Pedia

Share | 
 

 PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG

Go down 

Would you like to see the return of an official site RPG?
Yes
95%
 95% [ 37 ]
No
5%
 5% [ 2 ]
Total Votes : 39
 

AuthorMessage
Pokesaurus
Site Founder/Owner
Site Founder/Owner
avatar

Posts : 467
Points : 2916
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2012-01-21
Location : Luna Nova

PostSubject: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:28 pm

Hello all! This thread is to gauge interest in the return of an official site RPG (many of you may remember Live the Legend on JPLegacy). We had one running last year but due to lack of activity it was shut down, but with the recent increase in overall site activity and requests from a few people, we are now considering bringing it back. Please vote in the poll of whether or not you think we should bring it back. If enough support can be drummed up, we likely will.

_______________
Welcome to Jurassic Mainframe. Read the rules, check out the chatroom, and contribute!

"Creation, is an act of sheer will. Next time it'll be flawless"~ John Hammond, Founder/CEO of InGen
"Don't forget, a believing heart is your magic!"~ Shiny Chariot
"When you think about it, we're all different people all through our lives. And that's okay, that's good, ya gotta keep moving, so long as you remember all the people that you used to be."- 11th Doctor


Last edited by Pokesaurus on Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:14 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jurassicmainframe.forumotion.com
CT-1138
Jurassic Mainframe News Team
Jurassic Mainframe News Team
avatar

Posts : 765
Points : 3195
Reputation : 44
Join date : 2012-04-06
Age : 25
Location : Chicago

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:30 pm

I would love to see it return, even if I wouldn't be around much to play it.

_______________
SOMETHING HAS SURVIVED
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://abekowalski.deviantart.com/
Herrerasaurus
Dilophosaurus
Dilophosaurus
avatar

Posts : 389
Points : 740
Reputation : 10
Join date : 2017-05-25

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:32 pm

I'm not too familiar with it can someone explain it and how it is played?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TRK
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 389
Points : 1125
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Sydney, Australia

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:45 pm

It is basically a text based RPG. You type out your characters stories and proceed from there. Staff will add things in like locations, weather and some rules to guide the RPG.

_______________
"Through Victory, My chains are broken"
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SmugTheFab
Dilophosaurus
Dilophosaurus
avatar

Posts : 373
Points : 1085
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2016-06-09
Location : In my den, rubbing my hands together and laughing maniacally.

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:50 pm

HECK.

YES.

And this is the perfect time to begin, since the hype for Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom is building up! I hope this happens - I've been having JP roleplay withdrawl. Laughing

_______________
Are you interested in a text-based Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom roleplay centered on Isla Nublar? Vote here!

Open, says smug:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DarkTyranno
Embryo
Embryo
avatar

Posts : 4
Points : 149
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2017-12-05
Age : 20
Location : [DATA REDACTED]

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Sat Dec 09, 2017 1:14 pm

I would love an RPG game on this site, so go for it Very Happy !
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Darksteel
Embryo
Embryo
avatar

Posts : 6
Points : 146
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2017-12-09
Age : 25

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Sat Dec 09, 2017 2:58 pm

As a member of LtL way back when, I would love to see it make a come back, especially since now I would have to participate like I did before!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Spiegel
Parasaurolophus
Parasaurolophus
avatar

Posts : 289
Points : 2566
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2012-03-30
Age : 31
Location : Waverly, NY

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Sun Dec 10, 2017 2:38 am

Well, of course I would. However, I still have this forum though its not active due to lack of interest.

Jurassic Role Play

Its already all set up. Maybe we could just partner up? Advertise for one another?

I of course would be interested either way.

_______________
Jurassic Role Play: Live The Legend Redux
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s15.zetaboards.com/JurassicRolePlay/index/
Caudipteryx
Compsognathus
Compsognathus
avatar

Posts : 110
Points : 806
Reputation : 4
Join date : 2016-06-09
Age : 29
Location : South of England

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Sun Dec 10, 2017 3:17 pm

Maybe
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TRK
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 389
Points : 1125
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Sydney, Australia

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Sun Dec 10, 2017 4:39 pm

@Spiegel wrote:
Well, of course I would. However, I still have this forum though its not active due to lack of interest.

Jurassic Role Play

Its already all set up. Maybe we could just partner up? Advertise for one another?

I of course would be interested either way.


Good to see you still around mate. This is still very early stages. Just gaining interest at this point. Will keep it in mind though Smile

_______________
"Through Victory, My chains are broken"
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Levine
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 570
Points : 2659
Reputation : 16
Join date : 2013-01-12
Age : 17
Location : Texas.

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Mon Dec 25, 2017 6:26 pm

System ready...

_______________
"The public has an appetite for anything about imagination - anything that is as far away from reality as is creatively possible." -Steven Spielberg
"In the information society, nobody thinks. We expected to banish paper, but we actually banished thought." -Ian Malcolm
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TheRexMan22
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 385
Points : 1093
Reputation : 13
Join date : 2016-06-08
Age : 17
Location : Canada

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Tue Jan 02, 2018 5:57 pm

I'm all for it. Smile))

_______________
Check out our YouTube Channel! Comedy skits and random stuff!
And the government shall be upon his shoulders
Back to top Go down
View user profile
JettRyu
Embryo
Embryo
avatar

Posts : 46
Points : 165
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2018-01-08
Age : 22

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Mon Jan 08, 2018 7:19 pm

Definitely in. I think it's about time to bring Antrakha out of retirement. cheers

_______________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   

Back to top Go down
 
PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Jurassic Mainframe :: The Innovation Center :: Help Desk-
Jump to: