Creation is an act of sheer will. Next time it will be flawless...(est. 2016)
 
Jurassic Mainframe NewsHomeCalendarAbout UsFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog inJurassic-Pedia

Share | 
 

 PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG

Go down 

Would you like to see the return of an official site RPG?
Yes
90%
 90% [ 43 ]
No
10%
 10% [ 5 ]
Total Votes : 48
 

AuthorMessage
Pokesaurus
Site Founder/Owner
Site Founder/Owner
avatar

Posts : 518
Points : 10038
Reputation : 19
Join date : 2012-01-22
Location : Las Cincos Muertas

PostSubject: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:28 am

Hello all! This thread is to gauge interest in the return of an official site RPG (many of you may remember Live the Legend on JPLegacy). We had one running last year but due to lack of activity it was shut down, but with the recent increase in overall site activity and requests from a few people, we are now considering bringing it back. Please vote in the poll of whether or not you think we should bring it back. If enough support can be drummed up, we likely will.

_______________
Welcome to Jurassic Mainframe. Read the rules, check out the chatroom, and contribute!

"Creation, is an act of sheer will. Next time it'll be flawless"~ John Hammond, Founder/CEO of InGen
"Don't forget, a believing heart is your magic!"~ Shiny Chariot
"When you think about it, we're all different people all through our lives. And that's okay, that's good, ya gotta keep moving, so long as you remember all the people that you used to be."- 11th Doctor


Last edited by Pokesaurus on Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:14 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jurassicmainframe.forumotion.com
CT-1138
Jurassic Mainframe News Team
Jurassic Mainframe News Team
avatar

Posts : 806
Points : 3300
Reputation : 51
Join date : 2012-04-06
Location : Chicago

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:30 am

I would love to see it return, even if I wouldn't be around much to play it.

_______________
SOMETHING HAS SURVIVED
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://abekowalski.deviantart.com/
Herrerasaurus
Ankylosaurus
Ankylosaurus
avatar

Posts : 422
Points : 829
Reputation : 11
Join date : 2017-05-25

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:32 am

I'm not too familiar with it can someone explain it and how it is played?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TRK
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 485
Points : 1292
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Sydney, Australia

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:45 am

It is basically a text based RPG. You type out your characters stories and proceed from there. Staff will add things in like locations, weather and some rules to guide the RPG.

_______________
"Through Victory, My chains are broken"
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SmugTheFab
Dilophosaurus
Dilophosaurus
avatar

Posts : 373
Points : 1140
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2016-06-09
Location : In my den, rubbing my hands together and laughing maniacally.

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:50 am

HECK.

YES.

And this is the perfect time to begin, since the hype for Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom is building up! I hope this happens - I've been having JP roleplay withdrawl. Laughing

_______________
Are you interested in a text-based Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom roleplay centered on Isla Nublar? Vote here!

Open, says smug:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DarkTyranno
Embryo
Embryo
avatar

Posts : 4
Points : 204
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2017-12-05
Location : [DATA REDACTED]

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Sat Dec 09, 2017 3:14 pm

I would love an RPG game on this site, so go for it Very Happy !
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Darksteel
Embryo
Embryo
avatar

Posts : 6
Points : 201
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2017-12-09

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Sat Dec 09, 2017 4:58 pm

As a member of LtL way back when, I would love to see it make a come back, especially since now I would have to participate like I did before!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Spiegel
Pachycephalosaurus
Pachycephalosaurus
avatar

Posts : 312
Points : 2650
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2012-03-30
Location : Waverly, NY

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Sun Dec 10, 2017 4:38 am

Well, of course I would. However, I still have this forum though its not active due to lack of interest.

Jurassic Role Play

Its already all set up. Maybe we could just partner up? Advertise for one another?

I of course would be interested either way.

_______________
Jurassic Role Play: Live The Legend Redux
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s15.zetaboards.com/JurassicRolePlay/index/
Caudipteryx
Compsognathus
Compsognathus
avatar

Posts : 112
Points : 863
Reputation : 4
Join date : 2016-06-09
Location : South of England

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:17 pm

Maybe
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TRK
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 485
Points : 1292
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Sydney, Australia

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Sun Dec 10, 2017 6:39 pm

@Spiegel wrote:
Well, of course I would. However, I still have this forum though its not active due to lack of interest.

Jurassic Role Play

Its already all set up. Maybe we could just partner up? Advertise for one another?

I of course would be interested either way.


Good to see you still around mate. This is still very early stages. Just gaining interest at this point. Will keep it in mind though Smile

_______________
"Through Victory, My chains are broken"
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Levine
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 574
Points : 2720
Reputation : 16
Join date : 2013-01-12
Location : Texas.

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Mon Dec 25, 2017 8:26 pm

System ready...

_______________
"The public has an appetite for anything about imagination - anything that is as far away from reality as is creatively possible." -Steven Spielberg
"In the information society, nobody thinks. We expected to banish paper, but we actually banished thought." -Ian Malcolm
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://natsukis.meme.bakery
TheRexMan22
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 471
Points : 1234
Reputation : 13
Join date : 2016-06-08
Location : Canada

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Tue Jan 02, 2018 7:57 pm

I'm all for it. Smile))

_______________
Check out our YouTube Channel! Comedy skits and random stuff!
And the government shall be upon his shoulders
Back to top Go down
View user profile
JettRyu
Embryo
Embryo
avatar

Posts : 46
Points : 220
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2018-01-08

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Mon Jan 08, 2018 9:19 pm

Definitely in. I think it's about time to bring Antrakha out of retirement. cheers

_______________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TheDreamMaster
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 872
Points : 1697
Reputation : 22
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : USA

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Thu Jun 07, 2018 2:00 am

On the one hand, I never really gave it a shot before. On the other, if we get an influx of members for JWFK, maybe we can support it. Last time we basically lost all support rather quickly, including the mods we appointed for it.

_______________
Make the Sayles JP IV script into an animated series! Admit it, you'd watch it.
 
"We'll use the Force."- Finn
 "That's not how the Force works!"- Han Solo
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Carcharodontosaurus
Embryo
Embryo
avatar

Posts : 10
Points : 742
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-06-22

PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   Thu Jun 07, 2018 9:36 pm

Only if there aren't as many rules over it, I enjoy RP but I felt ignored a little and it soured my experience when I tried to do some on JPL. I prefer to RP in private with my small group of friends but if there was one here I may give it a go and poke my OC Carcharo, Path back into the fray. (Would also love to try a Herbie at some point too.)

_______________


Admin of Jurassica.net
Inactive and sporadic in appearance.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jurassica.net
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG   

Back to top Go down
 
PUBLIC OPINION POLL: Return of Official Site RPG
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Jurassic Mainframe :: The Innovation Center :: Help Desk-
Jump to: