Jurassic Mainframe
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.


Creation is an act of sheer will. Next time it will be flawless...(est. 2016)
 
Jurassic Mainframe NewsHomeOur Discord ServerJurassic-PediaSearchRegisterLog in

 

 Jurassic Park: The Game Review

Go down 
AuthorMessage
nanotyrano
Moderator
Moderator
nanotyrano

Posts : 137
Points : 3598
Reputation : 2
Join date : 2012-01-21

Jurassic Park: The Game Review Empty
PostSubject: Jurassic Park: The Game Review   Jurassic Park: The Game Review Icon_minitimeSun Jan 22, 2012 3:40 am

The new Jurassic Park The Game has been released by Telltale Games! If you haven't already checked out gameplay then here is a quick rundown!
*It is a parallel storyline to the first film that takes place during and after
*The main characters are Gerry Harding and his daughter Jess
*There are some new awesome dinosaurs!
*It includes Tyrannosaurus, Velociraptor, Compsognathus, and more!

EPISODE ONE- THE INTRUDER
Jurassic Park The Game is kicked off with a mysterious woman running through the jungle with a injury on her arm. She looks back to see if the creature is still following her. She then picks up a rock and throws it behind her. Up ahead is a branch which you have to duck under. Wait, I'm giving a walkthrough!
Jurassic Park The Game Episode One The Intruder is fun and entertaining! You get to escape the mighty the jaws of the Tyrannosaurus Rex in the Visitor Center, dodge the venom of a Dilophosaurus and look for Triceratops! Over all this is a fantastic episode to start of the season! 8/10!

Some bugs-
A few bugs if your using your mouse and keyboard during the Dilophosaurus scenes
Uncontrolable camera for the Welcome to Jurassic Park scenario

I'm going to post more soon
Back to top Go down
Theta Rex
Dilophosaurus
Dilophosaurus
Theta Rex

Posts : 374
Points : 3583
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2012-01-21
Location : Who said you could ask me that?

Jurassic Park: The Game Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jurassic Park: The Game Review   Jurassic Park: The Game Review Icon_minitimeSun Jan 22, 2012 8:05 am

Alright, nice review mate. Completely agree with all points.

_______________
Former former... former... former... yeah, you get the idea.
Back to top Go down
Pokesaurus
Site Founder/Owner
Site Founder/Owner
Pokesaurus

Posts : 556
Points : 102638
Reputation : 22
Join date : 2012-01-21
Location : Las Cincos Muertas

Jurassic Park: The Game Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jurassic Park: The Game Review   Jurassic Park: The Game Review Icon_minitimeSun Jan 22, 2012 12:45 pm

I am actually planning to make a review for episode 1 of the game. Its a rather well game
Back to top Go down
http://jurassicmainframe.com
nanotyrano
Moderator
Moderator
nanotyrano

Posts : 137
Points : 3598
Reputation : 2
Join date : 2012-01-21

Jurassic Park: The Game Review Empty
PostSubject: Jurassic Park: The Game Episode 2   Jurassic Park: The Game Review Icon_minitimeMon Jan 23, 2012 4:47 pm

JP:TG Episode 2: The Calvary; is continuing on the story of where we left off. The mercenaries are coming to island in their helicopter and are looking for the survivors. Later we begin to see more of the dinosaurs again. Dilophosaurus, Tyrannosaurus, Comsognathus, Pteranodon (which seem to be from JP///) return. We also have a mysterious new dinosaur that takes the helicopters pilot away, D-Caf. Episode 2 is good for puzzle and exploring scenes.

_______________
"We're all stories in the end. Just make it a good one, eh?"

Forum Rules | Chat Rules |
Back to top Go down
Sickle_Claw
Veteran
Veteran
Sickle_Claw

Posts : 1491
Points : 4941
Reputation : 36
Join date : 2012-04-07

Jurassic Park: The Game Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jurassic Park: The Game Review   Jurassic Park: The Game Review Icon_minitimeFri Apr 13, 2012 11:39 pm

I just finished the game last week, and thought it was pretty good. I liked the second chapter because I finally got to see Herrasaurs in action.

_______________
Read my Story Jurassic Park: Chaos Theory!
Back to top Go down
nanotyrano
Moderator
Moderator
nanotyrano

Posts : 137
Points : 3598
Reputation : 2
Join date : 2012-01-21

Jurassic Park: The Game Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jurassic Park: The Game Review   Jurassic Park: The Game Review Icon_minitimeSat Apr 14, 2012 3:36 am

The Herrerasaurus encounter was pretty cool. Not sure if I will finish the whole review seeing I've beat the game and can't remember it Razz
If anyone wants to post their review in a similar fashion just PM me and I'll post it here Wink

_______________
"We're all stories in the end. Just make it a good one, eh?"

Forum Rules | Chat Rules |
Back to top Go down
Klausi
Hatchling
Hatchling
Klausi

Posts : 63
Points : 3174
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2012-04-13
Location : Lahr/Schw. Germany

Jurassic Park: The Game Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jurassic Park: The Game Review   Jurassic Park: The Game Review Icon_minitimeSat Apr 14, 2012 5:39 am

I won't make a review, too lazy xD But I also played the game and really liked it and I tried every death, so that means for the first time I never pressed the buttons, I was just waiting and did it at the second time right then. Has some really good death scenes Wink
Back to top Go down
Pokesaurus
Site Founder/Owner
Site Founder/Owner
Pokesaurus

Posts : 556
Points : 102638
Reputation : 22
Join date : 2012-01-21
Location : Las Cincos Muertas

Jurassic Park: The Game Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jurassic Park: The Game Review   Jurassic Park: The Game Review Icon_minitimeWed Apr 18, 2012 7:13 pm

I want this game so bad! 3 Gamestops and a Best Buy didn't have it, so Im just gonna order it offline.

_______________
Welcome to Jurassic Mainframe. Read the rules, check out the chatroom, and contribute!

"Creation, is an act of sheer will. Next time it'll be flawless"~ John Hammond, Founder/CEO of InGen
"Don't forget, a believing heart is your magic!"~ Shiny Chariot
Check out our Discord for the most up to date and active discussion!
Back to top Go down
http://jurassicmainframe.com
Klausi
Hatchling
Hatchling
Klausi

Posts : 63
Points : 3174
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2012-04-13
Location : Lahr/Schw. Germany

Jurassic Park: The Game Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jurassic Park: The Game Review   Jurassic Park: The Game Review Icon_minitimeWed Apr 25, 2012 5:17 pm

What I just remembered: Did you ever notice that you beat actually every carnivore ( exept the Mosasaurus ) with an iron rod, at least one time? xD
Back to top Go down
Theta Rex
Dilophosaurus
Dilophosaurus
Theta Rex

Posts : 374
Points : 3583
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2012-01-21
Location : Who said you could ask me that?

Jurassic Park: The Game Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jurassic Park: The Game Review   Jurassic Park: The Game Review Icon_minitimeWed Apr 25, 2012 5:47 pm

It seemed like a good idea at the time Mad

_______________
Former former... former... former... yeah, you get the idea.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Jurassic Park: The Game Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jurassic Park: The Game Review   Jurassic Park: The Game Review Icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Jurassic Park: The Game Review
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Jurassic Park (The Novel)
» ToriJ's Video Game Review: Evil Zone
» Best Weird Al Song Tournament! Day 20: Why Does This Always Happen To Me? vs Jurassic Park
» ToriJ's Video Game Review: Crash Bandicoot
» ToriJ's Video Game Review: Spyro the Dragon

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Jurassic Mainframe :: Expanded Lore-
Jump to: