Creation is an act of sheer will. Next time it will be flawless...(est. 2016)
 
Jurassic Mainframe NewsHomeCalendarAbout UsJurassic-PediaFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Unpopular Movie Opinions

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
smaugtheterrible
Hatchling
Hatchling
avatar

Posts : 73
Points : 944
Reputation : 4
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Queens, NY

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Thu Jan 26, 2017 9:52 am

@Mistral wrote:
To me Phantom is terrible, but less terrible than Clones AND Revenge for three reasons:
A) The music is great and memorable, in fact one of William's best in all of his career. Meanwhile I only remember one theme from Clones (the love one) and nothing from Revenge
B) There are still real locations and sets and craft used in quite few places, not all is CGI crap
C) Nostalgia for getting hyped up and seeing in theaters as 9 years old

Rogue One is almost as bad as the prequels, mainly because they made just a fan fiction film and didn't even try to come up with new ideas, but because the execution is not as bad I give it a pass and hold it higher. Just about. TFA was almost as unimaginative as well but above for same reasons

RotS had the "Battle of the Heroes" theme, which is pretty good (although not as iconic as others from the series). "Duel of the Fates" is just a great piece of music.

Also, PM resulted in the N64 podrace game, which is fantastic!

As for AotC, I like a lot of things about the movie, but it unfortunately gets overshadowed by the terrible romance stuff. Obi-Wan was great. Actually, Obi-Wan was probably the one of the best things about all the prequels, especially AotC and RotS.

_______________
"All that is gold does not glitter, not all those who wander are lost."
Back to top Go down
View user profile
K_Ozz92
Compsognathus
Compsognathus
avatar

Posts : 135
Points : 770
Reputation : 2
Join date : 2017-01-26
Location : MEXICO

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Thu Jan 26, 2017 6:32 pm

Tim Burton´s Batman is like 1000 times better than Nolan's Batman.

_______________
"Nothing in Jurassic World is natural, we have always filled gaps in the genome with the DNA of other animals. And if the genetic code was pure, many of them would look quite different. But you didn't ask for reality, you asked for more teeth."- Dr. Wu.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rhedosaurus
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 4344
Points : 5389
Reputation : 63
Join date : 2016-06-08
Location : Armada, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Thu Jan 26, 2017 6:35 pm

@K_Ozz92 wrote:
Tim Burton´s Batman is like 1000 times better than Nolan's Batman.

I wouldn't say that it's 1,000 times better, but I do agree with you. Tim Burton's 2 Batman movies are better then Nolan's (And this is from somebody who also likes the Nolan version.)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rhedosaurus
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 4344
Points : 5389
Reputation : 63
Join date : 2016-06-08
Location : Armada, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Wed Feb 01, 2017 11:31 pm

Here's one. Mortal Kombat: Annihilation NOT Batman & Robin is the worst movie of 1997.

Yes, B&R is a bigger betrayal but it has Arnie as Mr. Freeze and he's basically to the movie like Dennis Hopper's performance as President Koopa was to Super Mario Bros. Mortal Kombat: Annihilation doesn't have anything comparable to that. Not only that, but at least Clooney, Thurman, and Arnie still had careers after B&R. MK:A destroyed/crippled the careers of EVERYBODY involved.

_______________
The undisputed dominant predator of Jurassic Mainframe.

If you don't know history, then you don't know anything. You are a leaf that doesn't know it is part of a tree. Michael Crichton




If you're concerned about where this franchise is headed, then please join us.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dead2009
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1796
Points : 3861
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Maryland

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 7:33 pm

Batman vs Superman wasnt THAT bad of a film.

_______________
Last Movie Watched: Insidious: The Last Key (2018.
Last TV Show Watched: Mighty Morphin Power Rangers (S3:E24).
Last Video Game Played: Power Rangers: All Stars (Android).
http://bloggerofthedead.blogspot.com/​
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 7:34 pm

Recently I wrote about it to the other thread already, but Amélie sucks ass.
Back to top Go down
BarrytheOnyx
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1163
Points : 2115
Reputation : 59
Join date : 2016-06-17
Location : Stratford Upon Avon, England

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 7:40 pm

@Dead2009 wrote:
Batman vs Superman wasnt THAT bad of a film.

My relationship with that film is... interesting. When I first saw it in cinemas, I thought its reputation was blown out of proportion but I could see its flaws. Then the more I thought about it, the less I liked it. Then I read/watched some reviews for the better received 'Ultimate Edition' and decided to give it a go on blu-ray. Definitely an improved version of the film in my eyes, but I can't quite motivate myself to publicly defend it because where it does falter it falls hard.

Since then, I periodically revisit it to see if I feel any better or worse about it. The biggest change to viewing it came to me when I realized that Eisenberg's Lex reminds me of someone who gave me and my friends a lot of grief in 2016, right down to their ideology and idiosyncrasies. So that's one major issue that I actually don't hate as much because now I picture that person as Lex, making him easier to hate as a villain.

_______________
"Life will find a way."

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 7:50 pm

I've never seen it and never will, but boy those Half in the Bags of BvS and Man of Steel are amazing. I have no idea what they're talking about, just like I don't with any comic book movie they're discussing, but they're still amazing.

One more: Chinatown (1974) is boring as hell.
Back to top Go down
Troyal1
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1658
Points : 2607
Reputation : 62
Join date : 2016-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 9:45 pm

@Dead2009 wrote:
Jurassic Park III was not a bad movie.

I'm sure you're all very surprised to see I agree with this statement. LOL

I genuinely like AVP Requiem. Besides the predalien, darkness and human characters. 

I think Freddy VS Jason is honestly the best out of both their respective franchises and quite frankly the best VS movie ever. I think it hits exactly what other VS films miss in almost every other area(BVS). 

Alien is overrated and "The Thing" is a much better film about about isolation and dealing with an Alien. 

Disney is cheapening Star Wars.

I do not like The Godfather. I simply can't get into this genre. 

I think David Yates and WB ruined Harry Potter.

The Star Wars prequels are FAR superior to the Hobbit movies, and I feel the same the other way around. I feel LOTR destroys the OG SW trilogy.

2005 King Kong is a masterpiece to me. 

Empire is the best rounded SW film of the OG trilogy but the most over rated sequel ever made. I know @mistral won't like that. Sry lol. 

I'll come back later and add more and give some time for you guys to criticize me lol.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rhedosaurus
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 4344
Points : 5389
Reputation : 63
Join date : 2016-06-08
Location : Armada, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 9:51 pm

@Troyal1 wrote:
2005 King Kong is a masterpiece to me.

I still think that the amount of hate that movie gets is not warranted. Yes, there was that ice skating scene and it may have been needed to be cut back 10-15 minutes or so, but other then that, I always considered that one of the best modern remakes ever made.

_______________
The undisputed dominant predator of Jurassic Mainframe.

If you don't know history, then you don't know anything. You are a leaf that doesn't know it is part of a tree. Michael Crichton




If you're concerned about where this franchise is headed, then please join us.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Troyal1
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1658
Points : 2607
Reputation : 62
Join date : 2016-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 10:06 pm

@Rhedosaurus wrote:
@Troyal1 wrote:
2005 King Kong is a masterpiece to me.

I still think that the amount of hate that movie gets is not warranted. Yes, there was that ice skating scene and it may have been needed to be cut back 10-15 minutes or so, but other then that, I always considered that one of the best modern remakes ever made.

Same! It's overlong and all that. But there is a true sense of mystery to the island and it just feels like a love letter to the original. A passion project so to speak.  It's Jacksons's favorite film ever and it feels like a movie a child adventurer with a huge imagination would make up in his or her head. 

Maybe I'm wrong but I think the makers of the original would have loved what he did. The movie has some over long action sequences and some bad CGI but I ALWAYS FEEL something when I watch it. That's something I can't say for most remakes.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rhedosaurus
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 4344
Points : 5389
Reputation : 63
Join date : 2016-06-08
Location : Armada, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 10:14 pm

@Troyal1 wrote:
@Rhedosaurus wrote:
@Troyal1 wrote:
2005 King Kong is a masterpiece to me.

I still think that the amount of hate that movie gets is not warranted. Yes, there was that ice skating scene and it may have been needed to be cut back 10-15 minutes or so, but other then that, I always considered that one of the best modern remakes ever made.

Same! It's overlong and all that. But there is a true sense of mystery to the island and it just feels like a love letter to the original. A passion project so to speak.  It's Jacksons's favorite film ever and it feels like a movie a child adventurer with a huge imagination would make up in his or her head. 

Maybe I'm wrong but I think the makers of the original would have loved what he did. The movie has some over long action sequences and some bad CGI but I ALWAYS FEEL something when I watch it. That's something I can't say for most remakes.

The CGI hasn't held up as well as most other movies have, I admit. But for the time, it was actually quite good. Part of me blames Universal for not going all out with animatronics. I read that Universal was planning to use stop-motion animation for their own King Kong remake in 1976, but scrapped the project when Paramount did their own remake. A movie that I really don't think is that bad.

_______________
The undisputed dominant predator of Jurassic Mainframe.

If you don't know history, then you don't know anything. You are a leaf that doesn't know it is part of a tree. Michael Crichton




If you're concerned about where this franchise is headed, then please join us.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 10:51 pm

Howl's Moving Castle is the least interesting Ghibli film I've seen (it's still alright though)

Hansel and Gretel Witch Hunters is rather excellent

Schwarzenegger actually acts WELL in "Maggie" and "Aftermath"

Arrival is mediocre

Nothing truly memorable happens in Platoon

Shawshank Redemption is okay but nothing special

Return of the King is the low point in LOTR trilogy

I don't remember anything about L.A Confidential except that I just wanted it to end already

Black Magic Rites / The Reincarnation of Isabel is great (in trashy exploitation kind of way of course)

Dark Star is unfunny and boring
Back to top Go down
Troyal1
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1658
Points : 2607
Reputation : 62
Join date : 2016-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 11:20 pm

@Mistral wrote:
Howl's Moving Castle is the least interesting Ghibli film I've seen (it's still alright though)

Hansel and Gretel Witch Hunters is rather excellent

Schwarzenegger actually acts WELL in "Maggie" and "Aftermath"

Arrival is mediocre

Nothing truly memorable happens in Platoon

Shawshank Redemption is okay but nothing special

Return of the King is the low point in LOTR trilogy

L.A Confidential is boring as hell

Black Magic Rites / The Reincarnation of Isabel is great (in trashy exploitation kind of way of course)
 I agree with a lot of this. 

Didn't care for Platoon at all for the reason you said.

Like Shawshank Redemption quite a bit but I think people hailing it as "the greatest film ever" never helps a film. It always builds it up for me and then I'm disappointed to find out that I don't find it to be the greatest ever lol. 

But again that's that darn subjectivity getting in the way again lol.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Tue May 02, 2017 11:37 pm

Lol well there's nothing objective in this thread, so no fear of opinions getting into way tongue

There are many films that I have absolutely LOVED even with the expectations-raising "greatest ever!!!!111111" tags next to them in every single media and outlet, and at the same time many with similar recommended films which I cannot stand at all and want to burn. It's case sensitive, I try to not care what the recommendations say. Though mood affects it sometimes
Back to top Go down
BarrytheOnyx
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1163
Points : 2115
Reputation : 59
Join date : 2016-06-17
Location : Stratford Upon Avon, England

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Wed May 03, 2017 4:35 am

@Troyal1 wrote:
@Dead2009 wrote:
Jurassic Park III was not a bad movie.

Alien is overrated and "The Thing" is a much better film about about isolation and dealing with an Alien. 

Disney is cheapening Star Wars.

The Star Wars prequels are FAR superior to the Hobbit movies, and I feel the same the other way around. I feel LOTR destroys the OG SW trilogy.

2005 King Kong is a masterpiece to me. 


This should be fun!

In all honesty, I actually think Alien is a tad overrated for me too, and when I looked at my film ratings I realized that The Thing was rated higher. To me Alien is a solid 4/5 film but definitely not Ridley Scott's masterpiece, that I would submit to either Blade Runner, Gladiator or even The Martian.

Not going to lie, I am also concerned by the over-proliferation of Star Wars by Disney. Its clear they will follow the scent of cash anywhere, and TFA is the third highest grossing film in the world so of course they will keep tapping the franchise for more. Do I like/enjoy the new movies from Disney? Yes. But do I want to live in a world where a Star Wars movie is an annual occurrence? Hell no.

While I am happy to jump at any chance to prop up LOTR, I really struggle to see the Star Wars Prequels as "FAR superior" to The Hobbit films. I know this is the 'unpopular opinions' section, but I honestly felt something for the story and characters in The Hobbit, at least for my part. The only SW Prequel I can watch without feeling annoyed is Revenge of the Sith.

In light of the recent Kong: Skull Island, I have developed a newfound respect and enjoyment for Peter Jackson's King Kong, and not just when you consider the spectrum of bad/disappointing remakes that his film is actually one of the best ones. I can't quite call it a masterpiece, personally, but I do really like that its getting new love.

_______________
"Life will find a way."

Back to top Go down
View user profile
TyrantGojira
Embryo
Embryo
avatar

Posts : 33
Points : 545
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2017-05-27
Location : Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Sat May 27, 2017 11:26 pm

Okay.... Here I Go.

La La Land is a decent film, I don't think it's anywhere close to being a masterpiece.
I hate Frozen. The writing in it is lazy and it's riddled with plot holes.
I like Jurassic Park 3. THERE I SAID IT!
I honestly thought Spider-Man 3 was a decent film. Incredibly flawed, but there are some legit enjoyable moments.
I think that the Star Wars prequels weren't that bad. They were just.... meh.
I think BVS is the worst superhero movie of all time. It has no cohesive narrative, there are plot holes out of the wazoo, the pacing is slower than a snail moving through molasses, and it has no proper knowledge of their character or their source material.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rhedosaurus
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 4344
Points : 5389
Reputation : 63
Join date : 2016-06-08
Location : Armada, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Sat May 27, 2017 11:46 pm

@TyrantGojira wrote:
Okay.... Here I Go.

I think BVS is the worst superhero movie of all time. It has no cohesive narrative, there are plot holes out of the wazoo, the pacing is slower than a snail moving through molasses, and it has no proper knowledge of their character or their source material.


Even worse then Fant4stic?

_______________
The undisputed dominant predator of Jurassic Mainframe.

If you don't know history, then you don't know anything. You are a leaf that doesn't know it is part of a tree. Michael Crichton




If you're concerned about where this franchise is headed, then please join us.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TyrantGojira
Embryo
Embryo
avatar

Posts : 33
Points : 545
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2017-05-27
Location : Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Sun May 28, 2017 12:55 am

@Rhedosaurus wrote:
@TyrantGojira wrote:
Okay.... Here I Go.

I think BVS is the worst superhero movie of all time. It has no cohesive narrative, there are plot holes out of the wazoo, the pacing is slower than a snail moving through molasses, and it has no proper knowledge of their character or their source material.


Even worse then Fant4stic?

Honestly... yeah. This movie is filled with so much granger it makes it incredibly hard to watch. Don't get me wrong, Fan4stic was a trankwreck (get it?), but at least it wasn't filled up with so much self importance and trying to hard to be deep. But hey, that's just how I see it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tyrant Lizard
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 1189
Points : 2699
Reputation : 90
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : Over there

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Sun May 28, 2017 1:23 am

- Jurassic World is the best JP sequel.

- Godzilla 2014 was a dull, plodding film that didn't know what it wanted to be. Fell off the rails after Bryan Cranston's character died, and Aaron Taylor-Johnson is a terrible lead actor with absolutely no charisma.

- The original Star Wars films are incredibly dated and filled with terrible acting. Overrated would be an understatement.

- The first half of Batman vs Superman is near perfect.

- The Desolation of Smaug is on par (more or less) with the first 3 LOTR films.

- Captain America: The First Avenger > The Winter Soldier

- Blade Runner is dated, and way too far up its own ass.

That's all I got for now.

_______________
Dinosaurs still rule the earth

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rhedosaurus
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 4344
Points : 5389
Reputation : 63
Join date : 2016-06-08
Location : Armada, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Sun May 28, 2017 8:38 am

@TyrantGojira wrote:
@Rhedosaurus wrote:
@TyrantGojira wrote:
Okay.... Here I Go.

I think BVS is the worst superhero movie of all time. It has no cohesive narrative, there are plot holes out of the wazoo, the pacing is slower than a snail moving through molasses, and it has no proper knowledge of their character or their source material.


Even worse then Fant4stic?

Honestly... yeah. This movie is filled with so much granger it makes it incredibly hard to watch. Don't get me wrong, Fan4stic was a trankwreck (get it?), but at least it wasn't filled up with so much self importance and trying to hard to be deep. But hey, that's just how I see it.

Fair enough. I still see Fant4stic as a worse movie overall, but considering how much of a letdown BvS was, I'm not going to blame people for thinking that movie is worse.

_______________
The undisputed dominant predator of Jurassic Mainframe.

If you don't know history, then you don't know anything. You are a leaf that doesn't know it is part of a tree. Michael Crichton




If you're concerned about where this franchise is headed, then please join us.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Sun May 28, 2017 4:50 pm

@Tyrant Lizard wrote:
- Jurassic World is the best JP sequel.

But isn't this what most of the GA thinks anyway? So does it qualify for this thread? (not that there is a definition for that)
Back to top Go down
HennexForest
Embryo
Embryo
avatar

Posts : 21
Points : 717
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2016-11-23
Location : Chico, CA

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Sun May 28, 2017 6:47 pm

The Marvel Cinematic Universe is becoming a bore to watch.

Man of Steel and Batman v Superman are two of the better superhero films to come out in the last decade (Suicide Squad deserves it's reputation).

Film studios should focus less on building cinematic universes.

Alien 3 isn't nearly as bad as it's made out to be.

Ridley Scott should stop making Alien films.

The Star Wars prequels are better films than The Force Awakens.

The Abrams directed Star Trek films are decent at best.

The Kelvin timeline films ended being wasted potential overall and merely postponed Star Trek's near demise.

Beyond was the best of the Kelvin trilogy.

The Oriville looks like a better Star Trek project than anything CBS/Paramount has done in over a decade.


Last edited by HennexForest on Sun May 28, 2017 6:51 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Sun May 28, 2017 6:50 pm

@HennexForest wrote:
Film studios should focus less on building cinematic universes.

+++

I approve!
Back to top Go down
BarrytheOnyx
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1163
Points : 2115
Reputation : 59
Join date : 2016-06-17
Location : Stratford Upon Avon, England

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Sun May 28, 2017 7:14 pm

@HennexForest wrote:
The Marvel Cinematic Universe is becoming a bore to watch.

Man of Steel and Batman v Superman are two of the better superhero films to come out in the last decade (Suicide Squad deserves it's reputation).

Film studios should focus less on building cinematic universes.

Alien 3 isn't nearly as bad as it's made out to be.

Ridley Scott should stop making Alien films.

The Star Wars prequels are better films than The Force Awakens.

The Abrams directed Star Trek films are decent at best.

Beyond was the best of the Kelvin trilogy.

There is a lot here that I agree with! In terms of opinions that tend to turn a lot of heads, I stand by my defense of Man of Steel and Batman v Superman. While not entirely bored of the MCU, yet, I do find it highly overrated; they have a stunning model for success but take so little risks at the same time.

I do not see eye to eye with Episodes I and II being better than The Force Awakens, but an argument could be made for Episode III as a quality film. I only included Ridley Scott not making more Alien films because I'm actually seeing the film tomorrow, and have successfully avoided spoilers thus far. Now I'm just interested to see where I fall on the Alien: Covenant spectrum.

_______________
"Life will find a way."

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rhedosaurus
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 4344
Points : 5389
Reputation : 63
Join date : 2016-06-08
Location : Armada, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Sun May 28, 2017 7:20 pm

Dead Poets Society is a great movie that is ruined, if not outright destroyed, by its ending.

_______________
The undisputed dominant predator of Jurassic Mainframe.

If you don't know history, then you don't know anything. You are a leaf that doesn't know it is part of a tree. Michael Crichton




If you're concerned about where this franchise is headed, then please join us.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Sun May 28, 2017 7:43 pm

'Titus' is the best Shakespearean adaptation on screen.

'Eternal Sunshine of Spotless Mind' thinks it's more intelligent than it actually is.

Same with 'Sunshine'.

'Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy' sucks balls.

Will Ferrell, Jack Black and Steve Carell are not funny, and I hate their facial expressions. Except Ferrell in the first Austin Powers, for the few seconds he was there, that was fine. But that's it.
Back to top Go down
TheDreamMaster
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 998
Points : 2950
Reputation : 30
Join date : 2016-06-07
Location : USA

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Sun May 28, 2017 7:58 pm

@Mistral wrote:


'Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy' sucks balls.


Funny story about this. I kept hearing such good things about this movie, when the sequel released, I decided to grab both on Blu Ray, expecting to have a great time with them, because I'm generally picky with my comedies but these were so highly rated. I ended up more bored than anything, and then the second one was just a slog to get through. I still have them on a shelf somewhere because I haven't traded or sold off movies in a long time, but they've probably collected a lot of dust by now.

_______________
Make the Sayles JP IV script into an animated series! Admit it, you'd watch it.
 
"We'll use the Force."- Finn
 "That's not how the Force works!"- Han Solo
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Sun May 28, 2017 8:04 pm

@TheDreamMaster wrote:
@Mistral wrote:


'Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy' sucks balls.


Funny story about this. I kept hearing such good things about this movie, when the sequel released, I decided to grab both on Blu Ray, expecting to have a great time with them, because I'm generally picky with my comedies but these were so highly rated. I ended up more bored than anything, and then the second one was just a slog to get through. I still have them on a shelf somewhere because I haven't traded or sold off movies in a long time, but they've probably collected a lot of dust by now.

I went into it expecting somewhat good things too, you know with all the constant praise in the air, however I was vary knowing the actors involved.

Needless to say, I did not bother with the second one Razz

Trash like that makes me appreciate good actual comedy, like in the Being John Malkovich I watched recently. Or of course The Big Lebowski.
Back to top Go down
Troyal1
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Posts : 1658
Points : 2607
Reputation : 62
Join date : 2016-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   Sun May 28, 2017 10:30 pm

@Tyrant Lizard wrote:
- Jurassic World is the best JP sequel.

- Godzilla 2014 was a dull, plodding film that didn't know what it wanted to be. Fell off the rails after Bryan Cranston's character died, and Aaron Taylor-Johnson is a terrible lead actor with absolutely no charisma.

- The original Star Wars films are incredibly dated and filled with terrible acting. Overrated would be an understatement.

- The first half of Batman vs Superman is near perfect.

- The Desolation of Smaug is on par (more or less) with the first 3 LOTR films.

- Captain America: The First Avenger > The Winter Soldier

- Blade Runner is dated, and way too far up its own ass.

That's all I got for now.
Yes!! Not to all of it but Star was is extremely overrated. The acting in the prequels is really bad, but its astonishing to me that people think SW had amazing dialogue and acting, with no cheesy moments. I agree it's better than the prequels but come on.

LOTR>>> Star Wars. 

And I think Blade runner is a steaming pile of sh*t. Just really pretty sh*t that looks incredible.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Unpopular Movie Opinions   

Back to top Go down
 
Unpopular Movie Opinions
Back to top 
Page 2 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Jurassic Mainframe :: The Lounge :: Off-Topic Discussions-
Jump to: